Join Us




Sign up for our newsletter:

Leave this field empty


Contact Us: 909/867.3536
Email: [email protected]

San Bernardino Mountains Land Trust
Nonprofit Organization 501(C)(3)
Tax ID # 33-0700417                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Leadership & Staff

Dedicated Stewards of the Forest


San Bernardino Peak

JAMES ASHER, President

James Asher joined the Board of Directors in October 2011 to help oversee restoration projects and stewardship management of the Arrowhead Ridge site in Lake Arrowhead, California.  He is a longtime San Bernardino mountain resident and is semi-retired.  James holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Forestry from Oregon State University and is a Registered Professional Forester. 

POLLY SAUER, Vice President

Polly Sauer joined the Board of Directors in May 2012.  Polly enjoyed a career overseas for 20 years as an international consultant, an officer and corporate vice president of Encyclopedia Britannica, Inc., and president of Korea Britannica Corporation and Britannica Philippines, Inc. She is a member of Lake Arrowhead Communities Chamber of Commerce, Mountains Jewish Community, Rotary Club of Lake Arrowhead,  Soroptimist International of Rim of the World, Woman's Club of Lake Arrowhead, and the UCLA Bruins Club, and a supporter of the Arrowhead Arts Association, Blue Jay Jazz Foundation, Hearts & Lives,  Mountain Boys and Girls Club, Mountain Meals on Wheels, Mountains Community Hospital Skilled Nursing Facility, Mountains Community Hospital Foundation, National Multiple Sclerosis Society, Rim Educational Foundation, Special Olympics, Veterans Day at Arrowhead Ridge, and Wildhaven Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary. Polly is the Local Program Coordinator for the Rim Communities Special Olympics Local Chapter and former executive director of the Lake Arrowhead Communities Chamber of Commerce.  She holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Communications and Theatre Arts from University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point.


Peter Jorris co-founded the San Bernardino Mountains Land Trust in 1995.  He is a former land surveyor and holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in English Literature from the University of California, Santa Cruz.  He worked as a volunteer for the organization for twelve years before assuming a dual role as Board Member and Executive Director in 2007.



Kevin Kellems holds the position of Projects Manager for the San Bernardino Mountains Land Trust.  His chief function is identifying the top acquisition sites, prioritizing each project and carrying out all complex real estate transactions.  Kevin holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Biology.





Return to Home Page